博士研究生教育

上海纽约大学为学生进行博士学习与研究提供了多种多样的机会、这得益于与纽约大学文理研究生院及纽约大学坦登工程学院等之间的独特的合作培养模式。毕业生将获得纽约大学授发的博士学位。上海纽约大学博士项目招生目前涵盖生物、化学、计算机科学、神经科学和物理学领域。

学生的第一学年通常会在纽约度过、他们会与其他学科方向相同的纽约大学博士生一同攻读博士课程。课程要求完成后会前往上海纽约大学、在上海的导师带领下进行全职科研工作。

所有学生都会得到上海纽约大学博士项目提供的丰厚的财务支持、其中包括可涵盖纽约大学学杂费用的奖学金、年度生活津贴、额外的出行津贴与全球健康保险。

在这些项目中,学生将接受国际一流水平的博士教育、在纽约大学遍及世界的校园中收获真正的全球化学习体验。在上海学习期间、学生将受益于上海纽约大学所提供的一流水准的科研环境、在世界级的研究平台上享受或参与各项发明、探索、培训、国际合作与创新。上海这所国际大都市亦将为学生提供无可比拟的生活经历。

有关各学科方向和招生领域的具体信息、请访问以下网站:

生物

化学

计算机科学

神经科学

物理

PhD Programs

NYU Shanghai offers various opportunities for students to pursue advanced doctoral study and research culminating in the award of a PhD degree from New York University. These opportunities are made possible through unique collaborations with other schools and departments of NYU, including the NYU Graduate School of Arts and Science and the NYU Tandon School of Engineering. Currently, we are recruiting for outstanding PhD candidates in the following subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Neural Science, and Physics.

Students accepted into these programs normally begin by spending their first year in New York City for foundational PhD coursework, completed alongside other NYU PhD students in their discipline, before transitioning full-time to research groups led by NYU Shanghai faculty.

All students are supported through a generous financial aid program - the NYU Shanghai Doctoral Fellowship, which includes scholarships covering NYU tuition and fees, annual stipends, travel funds, and enrollment in an international health insurance plan.

In these programs, students receive a world-class NYU doctoral education, along with a truly distinctive global experience across multiple NYU campuses. In Shanghai, students benefit from NYU Shanghai’s cutting-edge research environment, where new world-class platforms for discovery and exploration, training, and international collaboration are being pioneered, all while living in one of the world’s most incomparable cities.

For more information about each discipline and to learn how to apply, please visit the following pages – 
 
Biology
Chemistry
Computer Science
Neural Science
Physics