硕士研究生教育

上海纽约大学现与纽约大学相关院系合作开设五个硕士研究生项目,项目均授予纽约大学硕士学位。

其中一些项目,学生需要向纽约大学各学院提交申请;而另一些项目,学生则需向上海纽约大学研究生招生办公室提交申请。我们建议您仔细阅读研究生项目的招生信息,因为每一个项目都有其特殊的招生要求和程序。如需了解更多项目详情,请参见以下信息。

数据分析和商业计算
上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯特恩商学院联合培养 - 数据分析和商业计算硕士项目

上海纽约大学数据分析和商业计算硕士项目是上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯特恩商学院联合培养的专业硕士研究生项目之一,另一学位项目为计量金融理学硕士项目。两个项目均授发纽约大学理学硕士学位。 

 

两个硕士项目均为一年全日制课程,学生将在夏季学期时于纽约大学斯特恩商学院学习,在秋季与春季学期时于上海纽约大学学习。项目为拥有0-2年工作经验的大学毕业生精心设计,致力于打造学生在中国与亚洲地区的核心竞争力。毕业后,学生将获得纽约大学理学硕士学位(已获中国教育部认可)。

 

数据分析与商业计算理学硕士研究生项目培养学生掌握不同数据分析工具的使用方法,以解决当今大数据时代中的商业问题与挑战。通过学习一系列与商业、数据科学、管理科学有关的跨领域课程,学生不仅能掌握坚实的定量分析与计算能力,而且能进一步培养商业管理与策略设计能力,在飞速发展的大数据时代里抢占先机。

 

点击这里,了解更多关于本项目的申请信息。

互动媒体艺术
上海纽约大学与纽约大学帝势艺术学院联合培养 - 互动媒体艺术硕士项目

上海纽约大学互动媒体艺术硕士项目是上海纽约大学与纽约大学帝势艺术学院联合培养的一年制硕士研究生项目。互动媒体(又称交互媒体)项目着重于交互媒体的制作、应用与理解,鼓励学生进行创意表达和批判性学习与思考。

 

项目采用线上线下相结合的学习方式,春季学期和秋季学期为在线学习,寒暑假在纽约大学全球教育体系的三个教学点(上海纽约大学:2020年暑期;纽约大学柏林海外学习中心:2020年1月;纽约大学:2021年暑期)进行常规的课堂学习,为学生提供全球化的教学体验。项目课程设置注重通过动手实践、相互合作与融入社区,让学生掌握相关背景知识,并对所学融会贯通。通过一系列丰富的线上线下课堂学习与实训活动,学生将深入了解当今世界的计算媒体与技术发展。

 

项目面向全球招生,专门为具有求知欲、探索欲和自学能力的交互媒体设计爱好者与专业人士量身打造,申请者不限国籍和专业背景,无论是相关领域的教师、艺术家、创界人士、政策制定者或其他行业的专业人士,均可从中受益。其特有的线上线下相结合的教学模式,最大限度地让学生在不影响本职工作安排的情况下,通过灵活的学习方式与时间安排获得硕士学位。

 

在教职员工的全力指导与支持下,来自不同国家和背景的学生,将一同探索新兴媒体和人文价值的交融点,参与小组式讨论推动思考,进行交互媒体设计项目,用创新思维运用各类软件、硬件和数字媒体,获得全球化的学习与跨文化沟通体验。毕业后,学生将获得纽约大学硕士学位(已获中国教育部认可)。

 
 
点击这里,了解更多关于本项目的申请信息。
计量金融
上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯特恩商学院联合培养 - 计量金融硕士项目

上海纽约大学计量金融硕士项目是上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯特恩商学院联合培养的专业硕士研究生项目之一,另一学位项目为数据分析和商业计算理学硕士项目。两个项目均授发纽约大学理学硕士学位。

 

两个硕士项目均为一年全日制课程,学生将在夏季学期时于纽约大学斯特恩商学院学习,在秋季与春季学期时于上海纽约大学学习。项目为拥有0-2年工作经验的大学毕业生精心设计,致力于打造学生在中国与亚洲地区的核心竞争力。毕业后,学生将获得纽约大学理学硕士学位(已获中国教育部认可)。  

 

计量金融理学硕士研究生项目为帮助学生融入金融领域快速发展的市场建构而设立。学生将于严格紧凑的课程学习中进一步掌握与现代全球金融领域有关的专业知识,其中包括交易与金融产品设计、承销与证券化、资产与企业管理及其它知识。

 

点击这里,了解更多关于本项目的申请信息。

全球社会工作
上海纽约大学与纽约大学社会工作学院联合培养 - 全球社会工作硕士项目 (MSW)

上海纽约大学与纽约大学Silver社会工作学院合作开设的全球社会工作硕士项目,为来自世界各地的学生提供了创新的全球化社会工作教育体验。项目包含在上海的通才课程教育及在纽约的专才课程培养,深度地融入于上海、纽约两个城市,让学生可以批判性地思考两种不同环境下的文化、社会和经济等方面的相似与不同之处,从而加深多元文化背景的学习以及提高专业实践能力。


学生将参与共1200小时的必修实习训练。在上海,学生将进入当地的社会服务机构和医院,不仅获得中英文双语的学习机会,也能关注中国当下的社会议题。而纽约的实习又辅以另一种视角--在美国环境中的社会和临床的议题。学生毕业时将获得美国纽约大学社会工作硕士学位(已获中国教育部认可)。​


点击这里,了解更多关于本项目的申请信息。

英语教育(TESOL)
上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯坦哈特学院联合培养 - 英语教育硕士项目(TESOL)

上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯坦哈特文化教育和人类发展学院合作开设的英语教育硕士项目(TESOL),提供了和斯坦哈特学院常规英语教育硕士项目不同的培养模式。项目的学生将在上海纽约大学校园及线上平台进行学习,并于第二学年前往纽约进行沉浸式暑期学习课程。项目为时两年,考虑到中国在职英语教师和专业人士的需求,该项目在秋季和春季学期主要于周末授课,暑期沉浸式课程期间则于灵活时间授课。

 

项目面向教学对象为幼儿园到高中阶段的儿童和青少年的英语教师开设,将提高他们的英语教学技能与课堂内外的组织、管理能力。项目为全英文授课,立足于美国前沿的教学方法,并根据在中国进行英语教学的需求量身打造。师资力量强大,由纽约大学斯坦哈特学院及上海纽约大学教授授课,他们均于美国获得教学资质,精于第二外语学习的教研工作,拥有面向中国学生的多年教学经验。毕业后,学生将获得纽约大学硕士学位(已获中国教育部认可)。

 

点击这里,了解更多关于本项目的申请信息。

Master's Programs

NYU Shanghai offers five master's programs in collaboration with other schools of NYU. The programs award NYU degrees.

For certain programs, students will apply to the NYU partner school while for others, students will apply to the Graduate Admissions Office at NYU Shanghai. Each program has specific admission requirements and procedures so you should read carefully the information that pertains to each program. We invite you to learn more below.

Data Analytics & Business Computing
Joint NYU Master of Science in Data Analytics & Business Computing with Stern School of Business

NYU Shanghai’s Master of Science in Data Analytics & Business Computing is one of two specialized global master programs jointly offered with the NYU Stern School of Business. The other program is in Quantitative Finance.

 

These programs are 1-year, full-time courses of study which begin with a Summer term at NYU Stern in New York City, followed by Fall and Spring semesters at NYU Shanghai. The programs offer a China and Asia focus, and are designed for pre-experience students or recent college graduates. Upon graduation, students receive a NYU-granted Master of Science degree, recognized by the Chinese Ministry of Education.

 

The MS in Data Analytics & Business Computing teaches students to use a data-driven approach to solve business challenges in today’s era of big data through an interdisciplinary curriculum in business, data science and management science. Through the program, students will gain knowledge in quantitative and technical methods as well as further develop their strategic and business management skills to lead in the increasingly data-driven world.

 

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

Interactive Media Arts
Joint NYU Master of Arts in Interactive Media Arts with Tisch School of the Arts

NYU Shanghai’s Master of Arts in Interactive Media Arts (IMA) is a one-year degree jointly offered with the NYU Tisch School of the Arts focusing on the production, application, and understanding of interactive media for creative expression and critical engagement. 

 

The program involves 2 online semesters in the Fall and Spring paired with 3 global residencies at NYU Shanghai (Summer 2020), NYU Berlin (January 2021), and NYU New York (Summer 2021). Infused across the entire experience are a curricular emphasis on context and connectivity along with a spirit of experimentation, collaboration, and community. By traversing a series of locations and environments, both physical and digital, students acquire an active understanding of the current global landscape of computational media and technology.

 

The program is designed for highly motivated self-directed students of any nationality including teachers, artists, creatives, policy-makers and other working professionals. While technical and/or artistic experience are welcomed, people from all backgrounds and experience levels are encouraged to apply. The program’s format allows students to earn their graduate degree with limited sacrifice to employment opportunities.

 

With the support of faculty and staff, each international and diverse cohort will share a unique global experience exploring the intersection of emerging media and humanistic values, participating in a workshop-style approach to learning, and engaging in the design and development of interactive projects that involve the creative use of software, hardware and digital media. Upon graduation, students will receive an NYU-granted MA degree, recognized by the Chinese Ministry of Education.  

 

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

Quantitative Finance
Joint NYU Master of Science in Quantitative Finance with Stern School of Business

NYU Shanghai’s Master of Science in Quantitative Finance is one of two specialized global master programs jointly offered with the NYU Stern School of Business. The other program is in Data Analytics & Business Computing.

 

These programs are 1-year, full-time courses of study which begin with a Summer term at NYU Stern in New York City, followed by Fall and Spring semesters at NYU Shanghai. The programs offer a China and Asia focus, and are designed for pre-experience students or recent college graduates. Upon graduation, students receive a NYU-granted Master of Science degree, recognized by the Chinese Ministry of Education.

 

The MS in Quantitative Finance prepares students for the rapidly evolving professional marketplace in the field of finance. Through the rigorous curriculum, students will acquire deep knowledge in a broad range of topics relevant to today’s modern global financial architecture, from trading and product design, to underwriting and securitization, to asset management and corporate financial management, and many others.

 

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

Social Work
Joint NYU Master of Social Work with Silver School of Social Work

NYU Shanghai and NYU Silver’s joint MSW program at Shanghai and New York provides the opportunity for students of any nationality to experience an innovative global MSW education. The program consists of a generalist practice curriculum in Shanghai followed by a specialized practice curriculum in clinical social work in New York City. Extended immersion in Shanghai and New York allows students to critically reflect on cultural, social, and economic similarities and differences between these two environments, and it enhances their learning about and capacity for culturally appropriate practice. 

Students also participate in a total of 1200 hours of field learning experience. In Shanghai, field placements at local social service agencies and hospitals not only feature bilingual (English and Mandarin) opportunities, but also provide a focus on emerging social issues in China today. New York field placements provide a complementary focus on social and clinical issues within a US context. Upon graduation, students will receive an NYU-granted MSW degree, recognized by the Chinese Ministry of Education. 

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.   

TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)
Joint NYU MA in TESOL with Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Development

NYU Shanghai’s joint Master of Arts in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) with the NYU Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Development provides an alternative track within NYU Steinhardt’s MA TESOL program allowing students to attend their courses in Shanghai and online, and to complete a summer immersion in New York City. The two-year program is designed to accommodate in-service teachers and working professionals in China with courses offered typically on Saturdays during the Fall and Spring terms, and at varying times during the Summer immersion.

 

The program will help students to deepen their expertise as English teachers for children and adolescents, from kindergarten through high school, and help students advance their leadership skills in and out of the classroom. The curriculum, taught entirely in English, is grounded in pedagogical methods from the United States and tailored to Chinese contexts. Students will learn from American-trained NYU Steinhardt and NYU Shanghai faculty who have expertise in second and foreign language acquisition research, methodology and years of experience working with Chinese students. Upon graduation, students receive a NYU-granted MA in TESOL degree, recognized by the Chinese Ministry of Education.

 

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page