学生宿舍

宿舍概况

宿舍概况

上海纽约大学为学生提供多种住宿选择。 大一、大二学生需要按要求住在学校宿舍。 本着促进多元文化交融与理解的基本方针,学校会安排所有学生与来自不同文化背景的人住在一起,保证每个宿舍房间至少有一名国际学生和一名中国学生。 学校会根据你所选的住房类型为你分配一至两个室友。

学校目前有金桥宿舍、金杨宿舍和浦三路宿舍三个宿舍区,三者都距离校园约25分钟车程。除了班车之外,宿舍区附近的公共交通也十分便捷,学生可以搭乘地铁或公交车前往上海市区。

欲了解更多有关设施、交通和物流系统的信息,请浏览 常见问题

 

公共空间

宿舍楼内每两层为一个住宿区,设有共享厨房、浴室和淋浴间。除了公共空间外,每个宿舍楼内还配有学习、会议和休闲的空间。

*此图集照片仅供参考。

安全保障

上海纽约大学公共安全部由一批经验丰富的安全专家率领,团队成员均是训练有素的安保从业人员。公共安全部全年无休,每天24小时在岗。学生须凭其NYU校园卡进出宿舍。宿舍区还驻有一名双语警卫负责协调语言沟通问题。

Housing

Who We Are

NYU Shanghai has a wide range of housing options available to students. Students should expect to live in university housing during their first and second years. Multicultural integration and understanding is a fundamental aspect of the NYU Shanghai educational mission. Therefore, all students will live with someone of a different background, with every room having at least one international student and one Chinese national student. Depending on which housing option you choose, you will be assigned either one or two roommates.

Currently, NYU Shanghai has two residence halls, Green Center Towers, and Pusan Road. Both are approximately a 25 minute shuttle ride away from campus. In addition to shuttle buses, public transportation is readily available, with metro stations and bus stops connecting students to the greater Shanghai municipal area.

For more information about facilities, transportation, and logistics, please see the FAQ.

 

Common Spaces

Every two floors of the residence halls form a Residential Community. Within the community, students will share kitchens, bathrooms, and showers. In addition to the many common spaces in the NYU Shanghai campus building, each of the residence halls is equipped with study, meeting, and leisure spaces.

*Images in this gallery are for reference only.

 

Security

Led by a team of highly-experienced security professionals and staffed by trained security practitioners, NYU Shanghai Department of Public Safety operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year. Students must carry and use their NYU Card to access NYU Shanghai residence halls at all times. A bilingual guard is also stationed at the NYU Shanghai residence halls, in case communication issues arise.