师资

上海学习项目的教授都是由上海纽约大学、纽约大学专业研究学院和纽约大学坦登工程学院挑选出来的,他们具备有针对性的专业知识、经验和教学能力。

SPS Start@上海纽约大学 - 整合市场营销理学硕士项目

June Bu教授讲授《整合市场营销》。Bu教授是一名独立顾问,擅长营销战略、品牌建设和人才培养。她曾与默克消费者健康业务、切迟杜威、美泰、上海家化、欧美药妆、百事立顿、费列罗等公司以及各种初创企业合作。在此之前,她在强生公司工作了20年,担任数个高级行政职务。自2020年秋季起,她在上海纽约大学和纽约大学专业研究学院担任教师。

Paul Lin教授讲授《活动I: 战略与执行》,他是VistaNova的市场营销与增长主管。在此之前,他曾在宏盟集团、WPP集团和阳狮集团担任首席战略官与数字官,在战略咨询和营销项目方面帮助客户。他目前是3家创业公司的董事会成员,是ATTA的数字转型负责人,Chinaccelerator中国加速的企业导师,以及上海美国商会营销与媒体委员会高级顾问。自2021年春季起,他在上海纽约大学和纽约大学专业研究学院担任教师。

Emily Chang教授讲授《市场营销决策的财务问题》。Chang教授是麦肯世界集团的中国区首席执行官。此前,她曾担任星巴克中国的首席市场官,洲际酒店集团的首席商务官,以及苹果公司的亚洲零售市场主管。她在客户体验、商业战略和跨文化团队领导方面拥有超过20年的从业经验。她拥有罗切斯特大学竞争战略与金融方向的工商管理硕士学位。

Xiaoxiao Zhang(Sherry)教授讲授《市场营销决策的财务问题》。Zhang教授是百胜中国的肯德基战略与财务部副总裁。在此之前,她是麦肯锡的副合伙人。她的专长是各行业尤其是零售业有关企业发展战略、财务规划、商业智能等领域。她拥有哈佛大学的博士学位。

Xin Liu教授讲授《统计测量、分析与研究》。Liu教授的专长是机器学习、大数据分析、数理统计、可视化和预测分析。自2018年1月以来,他担任上海财经大学统计与管理学院的副教授。他还曾是西蒙菲莎大学和滑铁卢大学的访问学者。他拥有西安大略大学的博士学位。自2021年秋季起,他在上海纽约大学和纽约大学专业研究学院担任教师。

SPS Start@NYU Shanghai - 管理与系统理学硕士项目

Cameron Johnson教授讲授《全球经济中的管理》。Johnson教授是Tidal Wave Solutions的合伙人,在中国各行业拥有超过20年的管理经验。他负责推动Tidal Wave公司的咨询业务。他的专长是制定制造和供应链战略,使企业扭亏为盈,保持原型发展,推动全球公司的卓越运营和领导力。他目前是上海美国商会的理事会成员。自2020年秋季起,他在上海纽约大学和纽约大学专业研究学院担任教师。

Joel Gallo教授讲授《财务管理》。Gallo教授是一位拥有超过25年从业经验的金融服务行业思想领袖。他目前是医道国际集团ETAO的首席财务官,也是海银财富(一家在纳斯达克上市的公司)的董事会成员。他曾在财新网、彭博商业周刊、路透社、中美聚焦等媒体发表文章并被广泛引用。他曾在德勤、安永、普华永道和斯卡德坎贝尔投资公司担任高管,为100多家全球金融机构提供咨询。自2021年春季起,他在上海纽约大学和纽约大学专业研究学院担任教师。

Tim Klatte教授讲授《信息时代的项目管理》。Klatte教授目前是致同会计师事务所在上海的合伙人和法证咨询服务的负责人。他拥有超过28年的中国从业经验,其中16年在上海从事开发、管理和加强合规项目。他曾与中国和亚洲的700多个客户合作。他还担任上海美国商会道德与合规委员会的主席和美国律师协会中国委员会的联合主席。在此之前,他是德勤中国的合伙人。自2021年秋季以来,他在上海纽约大学和纽约大学专业研究学院担任教师。

MOT Global - 技术管理理学硕士项目

John Wilson教授讲授《组织行为学》。他是东华大学公共政策与管理教授和东华爱丁堡创意产业中心的副主任。他曾在英国领导过四所商学院,担任过格拉斯哥卡利多尼安大学的副校长,他还曾是上海理工大学中英国际学院(上海科技大学和九所英国大学共同创办)的校长兼首席执行官。他目前是泰勒-弗朗西斯出版集团咨询委员会的成员,负责其可持续发展目标的线上专题,也是伦理国际出版社的咨询委员会成员。

Joel Gallo 教授讲授《技术经理的财务分析》。Gallo 教授是一位金融服务行业的思想领袖,拥有超过25年的从业经验。他目前是医道国际集团ETAO的首席财务官,也是海银财富(一家在纳斯达克上市的公司)的董事会成员。他曾在以下媒体发表文章并被广泛引用:财新网、彭博商业周刊、路透社、中美聚焦。他曾在德勤、安永、普华永道和斯卡德坎贝尔投资公司担任高管,为100多家全球金融机构提供咨询。自2021年秋季起,他在上海纽约大学和纽约大学坦登工程学院担任教师。

Zhe Qu教授讲授《全球创新》。Qu教授的专长是数字技术在商业和管理中的应用以及数字创新,她曾在这些领域发表了大量的文章。自2014年起,她在复旦大学管理学院信息管理与商业智能系担任副教授。2016年,她被授予复旦大学优秀教学奖。她还曾是麻省理工学院斯隆管理学院的访问学者。她拥有佐治亚理工学院的信息技术管理博士学位。

Faculty

Semester Study faculty have been selected by NYU Shanghai, NYU SPS, and NYU Tandon for their special expertise, experience, and teaching ability.

SPS Start@NYU Shanghai - MS in Integrated Marketing

Professor June Bu teaches Integrated Marketing and Campaign I. Professor Bu is an independent consultant who specializes in marketing strategies, brand building, and talent development. She has worked with companies such as Merck Consumer Care, Church & Dwight, Mattel, Jahwa, Omey, Pepsi Lipton, Ferrero, and various start-ups. Previously, she spent 20 years at Johnson & Johnson in a number of senior executive roles. She has been a member of NYU Shanghai and NYU SPS’ faculty since Fall 2020.

Professor Corin Somerville teaches Campaign I. Professor Somerville is an independent marketing consultant with expertise in brand strategy, integrated marketing and communication planning. Prior to becoming a consultant he was head of strategy at Universal McCann, China and Maxus (GroupM) North Asia. His career has spanned creative agencies, media agencies, and digital agencies and he has worked on a diverse range of clients including Apple, PepsiCo. Johnson & Johnson, Hilton, Ferrari, Pandora, Pfizer, Huawei, GE and Virgin Atlantic.

Professor Emily Chang teaches Finance for Marketing Decisions. Professor Chang is CEO, China of McCann Worldgroup. Previously, she was CMO for Starbucks China, Chief Commercial Officer for Intercontinental Hotels, and Head of Retail Marketing, Asia for Apple. She has more than 20 years of experience in customer experience, business strategy, and cross-cultural team leadership. She holds a MBA from the University of Rochester in Competitive Strategy and Finance.

Professor Xiaoxiao Zhang (Sherry) teaches Finance for Marketing Decisions. Professor Zhang is Vice President, KFC Strategy & Finance at Yum China. Previously, she was an Associate Partner at McKinsey. Her expertise is in corporate development strategy, financial planning, business intelligence, among other subjects, across industries especially retail. She holds a PhD from Harvard University.

Professor Xin Liu teaches Statistical Measurements, Analysis & Research. Professor Liu’s expertise is in machine learning, big data analysis, mathematical statistics, visualization, and forecast analysis. He has been an Associate Professor at the Shanghai University of Finance and Economics School of Statistics and Management since January 2018. He has also been a Visiting Scholar at Simon Fraser University and the University of Waterloo. He holds a PhD from the University of Western Ontario. Professor Liu has been a member of NYU Shanghai and NYU SPS’ faculty since Fall 2021.

SPS Start@NYU Shanghai - MS in Management & Systems

Professor Cameron Johnson teaches Managing in a Global Economy. Professor Johnson is a Partner at Tidal Wave Solutions and has over 20 years of management experience across various industries in China. He drives the consulting and advising initiatives at Tidal Wave. His expertise focuses on developing manufacturing and supply chain strategies, turning a business around to profitability, proto-type development, and driving operational and leadership excellence across a global company. He is currently a member of the Board of Governors of the American Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai. He has been a member of NYU Shanghai and NYU SPS’ faculty since Fall 2020.

Professor Joel Gallo teaches Financial Management. Professor Gallo is a financial services industry thought leader with over 25 years experience. He is currently CFO for ETAO International Group, and on the Board of Directors of Hywin Wealth Management - a NASDAQ-listed firm. He has published and been quoted extensively in: Caixin, Bloomberg Businessweek, Reuters, China-US Focus. He was a Senior Executive at Deloitte, E&Y, PwC and Scudder Kemper Investments where he advised more than 100 global financial institutions. He has been a member of NYU Shanghai and NYU SPS’ faculty since Spring 2021.

Professor Tim Klatte teaches Project Management in The Information Age. Professor Klatte is currently Partner and Head of Forensic Advisory Services for Grant Thornton in Shanghai. He has over 28 years of China-related experience, with 16 years in Shanghai to develop, manage, and enhance compliance programs. He has worked with more than 700 clients across China and Asia. He also serves as Chair of the American Chamber of Commerce Shanghai Ethics & Compliance Committee and Co-Chairman of the American Bar Association, China Committee. Previously, he was a Deloitte China Partner. He has been a member of NYU Shanghai and NYU SPS’ faculty since Fall 2021.

MOT Global - MS in Management of Technology

Professor John Wilson teaches Organizational Behavior. He is Professor of Public Policy and Management and Vice-Director of Donghua-Edinburgh Centre for Creative Industries at Donghua University. He has previously led four business schools in the UK, been a Vice-President and Pro Vice-Chancellor of Glasgow Caledonian University, and been Principal & CEO of the Sino-British College in Shanghai (a joint venture between University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, and nine UK universities). He is currently a member of the Taylor & Francis Advisory Board for its Sustainable Development Goals Online Collection and is a member of the Advisory Board for Ethics International Press.

Professor Joel Gallo teaches Financial Analysis for Technology Managers. Professor Gallo is a financial services industry thought leader with over 25 years experience. He is currently CFO for ETAO International Group, and on the Board of Directors of Hywin Wealth Management - a NASDAQ-listed firm. He has published and been quoted extensively in: Caixin, Bloomberg Businessweek, Reuters, China-US Focus. He was a Senior Executive at Deloitte, E&Y, PwC and Scudder Kemper Investments where he advised more than 100 global financial institutions. He has been a member of NYU Shanghai and NYU Tandon’s faculty since Fall 2021.

Professor Zhe Qu teaches Global Innovation. Professor Qu’s expertise is in the application of digital technologies in business and management, and digital innovation, having published extensively on these subjects. She has been an Associate Professor at the Fudan University School of Management Department of Information Management and Business Intelligence since 2014. In 2016, she was recognized with a Fudan Excellent Teaching Award. She has also been a Visiting Scholar at MIT Sloan School of Management. She holds a PhD in Information Technology Management from Georgia Institute of Technology.