硕士研究生教育

上海纽约大学现与纽约大学相关院系合作开设两个硕士研究生项目,项目均授予纽约大学硕士学位。如需了解更多项目详情,请参见以下信息。

社会工作硕士项目
上海纽约大学与纽约大学社会工作学院联合培养 - 纽约大学上海纽约社会工作硕士项目

上海纽约大学与纽约大学Silver社会工作学院合作开设的社会工作硕士项目,提供了和Silver社工学院两年制常规社会工作硕士项目不同的培养模式,学生将于第一年在上海、第二年在纽约完成全部课程和实习。上海纽约社会工作硕士项目提供了真正的全球化社会工作教育。

学生将受益于融合了全球化和多元文化内容的独特课程设置,并有机会进入上海的社会服务机构和医院进行必修实习训练。通过该项目的培养,学生将深入思考中美两地在文化、社会、经济方面的异同,从而提高多元文化背景的学习以及专业实践能力。毕业后,学生将获得纽约大学社会工作硕士学位(已获中国教育报认可)。


点击这里,了解更多关于该项目的申请信息。

英语教育硕士项目(TESOL)
上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯坦哈特学院联合培养 - 纽约大学英语教育硕士项目(TESOL)

上海纽约大学与纽约大学斯坦哈特文化教育和人类发展学院合作开设的英语教育硕士项目(TESOL),提供了和斯坦哈特学院常规英语教育硕士项目不同的培养模式。项目的学生将在上海纽约大学校园及线上平台进行学习,并于第二学年前往纽约进行沉浸式暑期学习课程。项目为时两年,考虑到中国在职英语教师和专业人士的需求,该项目在秋季和春季学期主要于周末授课,暑期沉浸式课程期间则于灵活时间授课。

项目面向教学对象为幼儿园到高中阶段的儿童和青少年的英语教师开设,将提高他们的英语教学技能与课堂内外的组织、管理能力。项目为全英文授课,立足于美国前沿的教学方法,并根据在中国进行英语教学的需求量身打造。师资力量强大,由纽约大学斯坦哈特学院及上海纽约大学教授授课,他们均于美国获得教学资质,精于第二外语学习的教研工作,拥有面向中国学生的多年教学经验。毕业后,学生将获得纽约大学硕士学位(已获中国教育报认可)。

 

点击这里,了解更多关于该项目的申请信息。

Master Programs

NYU Shanghai offers two master programs in collaboration with other schools of NYU. The programs award NYU degrees. We invite you to learn more below.

Social Work
Joint NYU Master of Social Work with Silver School of Social Work

NYU Shanghai’s joint Master of Social Work with the NYU Silver School of Social Work provides an alternative track within NYU Silver’s Two-Year MSW program allowing students to attend their first year in Shanghai followed by their second year in New York City. The joint Master of Social Work offers a truly global social work education.

 

Students will benefit from a special curriculum infused with global and multi-cultural content as well as the opportunity to pursue one-of-a-kind field placements with social service agencies and hospitals in Shanghai. Throughout the program, students will critically reflect on cultural, social, and economic similarities and differences between the two environments of China and the United States, enhancing their learning about and capacity for culturally appropriate practice. Upon graduation, students receive a NYU-granted MSW degree, recognized by the Chinese Ministry of Education.

 

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page.

TESOL
Joint NYU MA in TESOL with Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Development

NYU Shanghai’s joint Master of Arts in TESOL with the NYU Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Development provides an alternative track within NYU Steinhardt’s MA TESOL program allowing students to attend their courses on a part-time basis in Shanghai and online, and to complete a summer immersion in New York City. The two-year program is designed to accommodate in-service teachers and working professionals in China with courses offered on evenings and weekends.

 

The program will help students to deepen their expertise as English teachers for children and adolescents, from kindergarten through high school, and help students advance their leadership skills in and out of the classroom. The curriculum, taught entirely in English, is grounded in pedagogical methods from the United States and tailored to Chinese contexts. Students will learn from American-trained NYU Steinhardt and NYU Shanghai faculty who have expertise in second and foreign language acquisition research, methodology and years of experience working with Chinese students. Upon graduation, students receive a NYU-granted MA in TESOL degree, recognized by the Chinese Ministry of Education.

 

For more information and to learn how to apply, please visit this page