师资队伍

  • Philip Cacouris

    主任

    Philip是上海纽约大学NYUSPS主任。他在2014年来到中国,担任上海康泰纳仕时尚设计培训中心(Conde Nast Center Shanghai)商务与传播学术总监。在此之前,Philip在法国的职业教育行业工作了10年,他曾在法国著名的巴黎高等商学院(HEC Paris)担任国际定制培训课程副总监。随后他在法国时尚学院(IFM)创立并管理国际奢侈品管理学硕士项目,同时创建了其暑期课程并负责国际项目交流。Philip在其职业初期的12年,曾先后在美国汉纳巴伯拉卡通公司(Hanna-Barbera Cartoons),时代华纳公司(Time Warner Inc)和普衡律师事务所(Paul Hastings LLP)任职。Philip毕业于英国剑桥大学,获英语文学学士和硕士双学位。此后,他又获得了巴黎高等商学院(HEC Paris)工商管理硕士学位。

     
  • Julie Horne

    英文讲师

    Julie Horne 是上海纽约大学NYUSPS的高级英语讲师。加入上海纽约大学之前,她曾在葡萄牙担任英语教师和教学带头人,在香港城市大学担任学术英语课程及教学评估联络官,担任雅思考试考官,在加拿大担任英语学部助理主任,教授学术英语和职业英语课程。Julie拥有香港大学英语语言教学硕士学位、加拿大渥太华大学文学学士学位以及成人英语教学证书(CELTA)。她的研究领域包括应用语言学、建构主义教学和以技能学习为基础的课程设计。

  • Arthur Huber

    英文讲师

    Arthur R. Huber 拥有超过12年教授对外英语的经验,是上海纽约大学NYUSPS的新成员。他的任教经历包括:美国科罗拉多州立大学强化英语课程项目(IEP)、韩国国立首尔科学技术大学商务英语和交流课程、日本甲南大学 Hirao School of Management 面向双语学生和留学生的学术英语课程。

    他拥有科罗拉多州立大学柯林斯堡分校英语/TESOL文学硕士学位和南加州大学英语学士学位。

    他的研究兴趣包括影响与学习者的挫折,计算机辅助语言学习,任务型语言教学,教学评估和基于体裁的写作。

     

  • Helen Miao

    项目主管

    缪海荣2004年毕业于复旦大学,获得金融学专业硕士学位,2007年又获得美国北爱荷华大学工商管理硕士学位。在加入上海纽约大学之前,她曾先后作为讲师和副教授在上海电机学院商学院任教十余年,主要教授《公司理财》、《国际贸易融资》、《国际金融》、《外贸函电》等课程,并负责推进该校国际经济与贸易中美合作专业的初期筹备工作。

  • 刘怡涵

    高级助理 

    刘怡涵于2019年加入上海纽约大学NYUSPS。2019年毕业于香港中文大学,获英语教育硕士学位;2017年毕业于香港教育大学,获英国语文教育学士学位。加入上海纽约大学之前,她曾在香港培灵学校担任教师,教授英语、音乐及普通话。同时她也负责组织各类校外活动及参与行政工作。

  • 颜苏娅

    高级助理

    颜苏娅于2018年加入上海纽约大学NYUSPS 。2013年毕业于上海大学社会学系,获法学学士学位。加入上海纽约大学之前,曾就职于上海英国学校和上海市市西中学国际课程中心,从事教育行政和项目运营工作。

Meet The Team

  • Philip Cacouris

    Director

    Philip is the Director of NYUSPS at NYU Shanghai. He was previously Academic Director of Business and Communications at Conde Nast Center Shanghai, a role which brought him to China in 2014. Before that, Philip worked in professional education in France for ten years, first at the leading business school HEC Paris as Associate Director of International Custom Programs, and then at the prestigious fashion school IFM, where he created and ran the MSc in International Luxury Management, created the Summer School, and handled international relations. Philip spent the first 12 years of his career in the US, working with Hanna-Barbera Cartoons, Time Warner Inc. and Paul Hastings LLP. He has a BA and a MA in English Literature from Cambridge University and an MBA from HEC Paris.

     

     

  • Julie Horne

    Senior English Language Lecturer

    Julie Horne is a Senior English Language Lecturer in the School of Professional Studies at NYU Shanghai. Prior to joining NYU Shanghai she was an educational leader and English teacher in Portugal, an EAP course and assessment coordinator at City University Hong Kong, an International English Language Teaching System (IELTS) examiner, Assistant Director of English Studies and an English for academic and professional purposes instructor in Canada. 
     
    Julie holds a MED in English Language Education from the University of Hong Kong, a BA from the University of Ottawa and a Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA). 

    Her research interests include applied linguistics, constructivist teaching and learning and skills-based curriculum design.
  • Arthur Huber

    English Language Lecturer

    Arthur R. Huber has been teaching English as a second or foreign language for over 12 years and is a recent addition to the NYU Shanghai School of Professional Studies. His training and experience have included teaching in an Intensive English Program (IEP) at Colorado State University in the U.S., developing and teaching Business English and Communication courses while at SeoulTech in South Korea, and specializing in EAP and English-content courses for bilingual and study-abroad bound students at the Hirao School of Management in Japan. 

    He holds a Master of Arts degree in English/TESOL from Colorado State University - Fort Collins, and a Bachelor of Arts degree in English from the University of Southern California. 

    Currently, his research interests include Affect and Learner Frustration, Computer-Assisted Language Learning, Task-based Language Teaching, Assessment, and Genre-based Writing.

  • Helen Miao

    Program Manager

    Helen is Program Manager of NYUSPS at NYU Shanghai. Prior to joining NYU Shanghai, she has worked as a lecturer and then as an associate professor in the Business School of Shanghai Dianji University, where she taught Corporate Finance, International Trade Finance, and International Business Communication to undergraduate students.  She also contributed to the Sino-US joint learning program of the major in International Economics & Trade. She has an M.A. from Fudan University in Finance, and an MBA from University of Northern Iowa.

  • Elaine Liu

    Senior Associate

    Elaine Liu joined NYUSPS at NYU Shanghai in 2019. She obtained her Master’s Degree in English Language Teaching from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2019 and received her Bachelor’s Degree in Education (English Language) from The Education University of Hong Kong in 2017. Before joining NYU Shanghai, Elaine worked as a teacher at Pui Ling School of The Precious Blood in Hong Kong, teaching English, Music and Mandarin. Also, Elaine organized extra-curriculum activities for students and handled administrative tasks.

  • Suya Yan

    Senior Associate

    Suya joined NYUSPS at NYU Shanghai in 2018. She received a Bachelor's degree in Sociology from Shanghai University in 2013. Before joining NYU Shanghai, Suya has worked for education administration in The British International School Shanghai and Shanghai Shixi High School International Program Center.